

# MINUTES of the 2023 Annual General Meeting of **Tertiary Education Facilities Management Association**

The TEFMA Annual General Meeting was held online between 4-5 September 2023, Institutional Members logged in to view and accept papers by 1pm AEST 5 September 2023.

## PRESENT AND APOLOGIES 2023 AGM (ONLINE)

It was confirmed that a quorum of Institutional Members logged in online to the AGM over the specified period.

Institutional Members present were as follows:

Institution	Representative	Proxy <sup>1</sup>
Auckland University of Technology	David Curry	
Curtin University	Brooke Jacobson	
Flinders University	Shane Jennings	
La Trobe University	Simon Barnes	
Lincoln University	Tony Sharpe	
Manukau Institute of Technology	Shiu Verma	
Notre Dame University Australia	Steven Dickson	
Southern Cross University	Danika Head	
University of Adelaide	Virginia Deegan	
University of Southern Qld	Robyn Fallon	
University of the Sunshine Coast	Andrew Ryan	
University of Waikato	Tony Kavanagh	
University of Western Australia	Trevor Humphreys	
University of Wollongong	Kathleen Packer	
Western Sydney University	Bill Parasiris	Anthony Attard

Apologies received were as follows:

Institution	Representative	Proxy <sup>1</sup>
Western Sydney University	Bill Parasiris	Anthony Attard

The President, Kathleen Packer chaired the meeting.

# **MINUTES OF THE PREVIOUS AGM**

### **CONFIRMATION**

Motion: That the minutes of the previous AGM 13-14 September 2022, as circulated is accepted.

Proposed: Kathleen Packer Carried: 15 Agreed. 1 Abstained.

<sup>&</sup>lt;sup>1</sup> In accordance with the Constitution and By-laws of TEFMA, financial Institutional Members are entitled to exercise a vote. The Institutional Representative may appoint a proxy, who must be a financial Associate Member within the same Member Institution, to cast the vote.

#### 2.2 **BUSINESS ARISING**

Nil

### **FINANCIAL REPORT AND BALANCE SHEET**

Audited Financial Statements for the year ending 30 June 2023 were attached to the AGM Agenda. This report included:

- Committee's Report
- Statement of Financial Position;
- Statement of Comprehensive Income;
- Statement of Changes in Equity;
- Cash Flow Statement;
- Notes to the Financial Statements;
- Statement by Members of the Committee;
- Independent Audit Reports to members;
- Auditor's Disclaimer;
- Income and Expenditure Statement

Motion: That the Financial Statement for period to 30 June 2023 be accepted

Proposed: Hilary Kavanagh Carried: 15 Agreed. 1 Abstained.

### **APPOINTMENTS**

Following a call for nominations the following Directors were elected to the TEFMA Board:

Shane Jennings, Flinders University Kate Robertson, University of the Sunshine Coast Erin Tippett, University of Canberra

Congratulations were extended to all elected Directors and thanks to those Directors and office bearers that were concluding their term.

# **GENERAL BUSINESS**

- Kathleen Packer thanked Trevor Humphreys, Emmett Mackle and Matt Smith for their contributions and efforts during their tenure on the Board.
- 6.4 Thank you to all Board Members, Committee Members, Corporate / Business Partners and Sponsors, Executive Officer and the Secretariat for their contributions and efforts over the previous year.

Meeting Closed at 1.00pm AEST 5 September 2023

Minutes approved by 2023 President and Secretary/Treasurer:

Karanagh **Kathleen Packer** Hilary Kavanagh, Secretary/Treasurer